LEARNING ACTIVITY – CREATE A WIREFRAME

THE ASSIGNMENT

Now it’s your turn to create your very own website wireframe.

In the last assignment, you had to come up with a list of 10 questions for a briefing form. I would like you to now fill in this briefing form, take the answers and create a wireframe for the site.

This wireframe do not have to be a wireframe for your current Mandatory Assignment (Product Website) it’s purely for you to practice your skills.

You can choose if you want it to be a lo-tech or hi-tech architecture.  Regardless of which method you choose, I would like to see as much detail as possible. Also, please write a short paragraph to explain why you chose the lo-tech or hi-tech option.

 

MY SUBMISSION

10 QUESTIONS WITH ANSWERS. I used my self as an subject/client.

  1. Who are you competitors and how do you differ from them?
    My competitors are videographers, designers and content creators. I differ from local competitors by having a strong presence in social media, both Instagram and YouTube. I try telling stories from my life in a professional way, so that potential clients can appreciate my work without having to have a personal relation with me.
  2. What actions do you the visitors to take on the site?
    I want my visitors to watch my content, build up a trust and hire me for work.
  3. What is my deadline for completing the site? How big is the budget?
    2 months.
  4. Do you have any color preferences? What should the look and feel of the website be?
    Neutral/discreet with contrasting colours in smal graphical elements(icons, logos etc)
  5. Who will the contact person for this project be?
    My self.
  6. Why do you want a website?
    I want a online presence, beside social media, for when they are Googling me and a place to send potential clients.
  7. Is this a one-time job, or do you want to hire me for maintains?
    I’ll probably hire my self for maintains.
  8. Do you have a presence in social media with a distinct branding/style?
    It vaires. I have a clear style on Instagram, but on YouTube and Facebook I don’t yet have the clear style I want to have. but I’m working on it.
  9. Do you want to mainly tell what you do or show what you do via your site? Or both?
    Both
  10. What do you hate about website in general?
    When they’re ugly, not “to-the-point”, not compatible with the browser and slow loading.

I did a ruff sketch of the wireframe with a pencil and paper. Then I made a more “client-friendly” version in Adobe XD.

Sketch wireframe
Wireframe Sketch
Web 1280 – 1
Wireframe Desktop
iPad – 1
Wireframe iPad
iPhone 02
Wirerame iPhone
Leave a Reply

